what others have to say


The following reviews were submitted via secure third party channels.  Please visit David's profile on WeddingWire and Gigmasters to verify the objectivity of these reviews and to find more input from other couples and clients.

A GigMasters member for 5+ years
Responds quickly to client requests
205700_627913334807_6296173_n.jpg

He made our wedding feel absolutely magical!!! Thank you so much!!!

- David, September 2018 - New Castle, NH


“David was so easy to work with! He responded very quickly and professionally, and he played beautifully at our wedding. We would definitely recommend him for any event!”

- Victoria, September 2018 - Sandown, NH


“David is everything you could ask for in a wedding musician. His guitar arrangements are beautiful and he can play all different types of music that fit both ceremony and cocktail settings. David is professional, easy to work with, and very accommodating. Not only did he play the music for our ceremony and cocktail hour, but he also provided the microphones that were used by our officiant and readers during our ceremony. My wife and I were also very impressed with how self-sufficient he was. There were no hiccups or questions on the day of the wedding, and frankly, we barely even knew he was there other than hearing the wonderful guitar music playing in the background of our big day. We highly recommend David.”

- Neal, September 2018 - Londonderry, VT


“David was awesome! He is everything we had hoped for. I would highly recommend David!”

- Jessica, September 2018 - New Castle, NH


"David was absolutely incredible! He was such a pleasure to work with while planning our wedding and his execution was flawless. David has an undeniable talent that added so much character to our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. I was really set on having my brother play the trumpet for my processional and David was happy to work with us and coordinate with my brother to make it happen. He even put a custom arrangement together for the song we wanted our bridal party to walk down the aisle to. He's super prepared with equipment not just for his own music, but also with mics for the officiant. We received so many compliments from our guests about the ceremony and cocktail hour music; he truly made our wedding feel so special. If you're thinking about booking a live musician, don't look any further. David is the best of the best."

- Lauren, September 2018 - Jefferson, NH


“David played guitar during our ceremony. Even though his time with us was short, he took the time to make sure he understood our vision and was very quick to respond. He learned a song for my walk down the isle and played it so beautifully that it made my father cry. His music was the perfect touch to our middle-of-the-woods ceremony, and he was able to use his amp without any outlets which was perfect. He also brought a microphone for us to use so that everyone could hear what was being said. Do not hesitate to hire David!”

- Katie, September 2018 - Waitsfield, NH


“David and Josh played the guitar and piano for our cocktail hour and dinner and they were phenomenal! Our guests raved about them and did not want them to stop playing. David was easy to work with ahead of the wedding and he spent the time to figure out the style of music we liked. They learned a lot of the random songs we requested and it was so fun to hear them played live during the wedding. They worked closely with our DJ and the transitions between live music and the DJ music/announcements were very smooth. They are both very talented musicians that are easy to work with and I highly recommend the duo for your next event!”

Rosyln, August 2018 - Amherst, NH


IMGL0886.jpg

"David’s music is beautiful and it added the perfect element to our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. His repertoire of songs had a special place in our guests hearts. We had many guests both during and after the wedding pay compliments to David’s music. Working with David was also easy and stress-free. We planned our entire wedding from a long distance so phone/email communication was critical. David always responded in a timely manner and offered helpful recommendations when we had questions. We highly recommend David if you have the opportunity to work with him!"

- Lauren, August 2018 - Meredith, NH


"David was a wonderful addition to the ceremony and cocktail hour at our wedding! David was extremely easy to work with and accommodating when it came to song requests for both events. Our guests loved that there was live music and our youngest guest (1 years old) danced for most of cocktail hour to his songs! Highly recommend!"

- Lauren, August 2018 - Jacksonville, VT


"David was a pleasure to work with. He went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was a success. His guitar skills and repertoire are excellent, and he was very helpful in the planning and execution of our wedding. We could not be happier with his services. Highly recommended!"

- Philip, July 2018 - Chittenden, VT


"What a beautiful addition to our daughters’s ceremony and cocktail hour...just perfect! David is a true professional, not only in talent, but in customer service. We corresponded several times befor the wedding day, and he was very helpful and responsive. When the day came, he delivered as promised. Our guests raved about his work. I would definitely recommend David for both ceremony music and cocktail hour. You will not be disappointed! Thanks, David for helping to make our daughter’s wedding so special!"

- Ali, July 2018 - Rindge, NH


"David Ross is amazing!! We can't begin to say enough about him... his music was beautiful and his compilation of what music to play for the ceremony, during cocktails and thru dinner was perfect! My one regret was I neglected to request a recording...."

Ally, July 2018 - Lake Placid, NY


"David is so talented; his command of the guitar is superior. His playing was especially beautiful in our intimate setting. Communication over several months was a success. He always responded within a day to my emails and was receptive to all my ideas. His demeanor was always calm and friendly. I recommend him highly!"

Amanda, July 2018 - Woodstock, VT


"David did my wedding in Wolfeboro, NH on June 23 and was outstanding. His talent is incredible and we received countless compliments on the ceremony music. His responsiveness was so quick and he was so easy to work with. I would without a doubt recommend David to anyone and everyone!!! He is simply amazing!"

Kelsey, June 2018 - Wolfeboro, NH


"David played music for our intimate seaside ceremony in Ogunquit, Maine as well as for our cocktail hour. My husband is an Eagles fan, and he learned "Gonna Fly Now" for our recessional, which made the ceremony that much more special. He was extremely organized and responsive leading up to the wedding. On the wedding day, everything went perfectly. Multiple guests asked where I found him. I have no complaints. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day."

Corinne, June 2018 - Ogunquit, ME

ally_gordon_016.jpeg

"Working with David was one of the best choices I made during my wedding. He provides the most beautiful music and stressless booking. He was helpful all along the way, offering suggestions when I needed help and it was easy to tell from the suggestions he made that he is no amateur in this industry. I received compliments all night long from my family and friends about how beautiful his music was during the ceremony and cocktail hour. I highly recommend David for any event. His tasteful music, professionalism, and experience shines!"

Mary, June 2018 - Manchester, VT


"David, you and Josh were perfect. The music was beautiful and unassuming. I imagined that the notes swirled around, in and out of everyone, even though they might not have been conscious of it. And in that swirling thread, a musical room was created that connected us all. That is magic to me. My emotional recollection of that time will forever have your sound in it. Your music, your demeanor, your presence couldn't have been better. Thank you, Joe"

Joe, May 2018 - South Windham, CT


"The moment we heard David's samples on his website, we knew we wanted him for our wedding ceremony. He was very responsive and helped us coordinate what songs he was able to play as well as what he suggested. He was a hit with all of our wedding guests. We even got him to play the Game of Thrones theme song as our processional which was a hit! We highly recommend David as he plays just as well if not better than his samples. He's very affordable and prepared. Thank you David for your music!"

Ana, May 2018 - New Castle, NH


"We feel privileged that David played at our son and daughter in law's elegant Wentworth By The Sea Hotel wedding last weekend. When considering David, I listened to his entire wedding list online and cried through each one - what soul! David plays from the heart and has a presence that is captivating - he added an ambiance that was classic, yet contemporary. Our guests truly enjoyed David's talent and we'd hire him again in a second."

Lisa, May 2018 - New Castle, NH


"David was very accommodating and flexible and rolled with all our requests and changes along with adding suggestions. Party was a success and may commend on the great job he did."

Lou, December 2017 - Amherst, NH


"All Music Lovers…. Prior to the wedding David called to coordinate every detail of the event – from the timing, to size of the venue, acoustical needs, volume level desired and of course a playlist review – ranging from an array of classical pieces to a selection of Beatles songs. David performed processional and recessional pieces for the ceremony (undisturbed by a restless 2 year old…) and background music during the cocktail reception and dinner. His talent is clearly ‘5-star” – the music was beautiful. It was a delight to see our guests stop in mid conversation to smile and acknowledge a recognized selection."

Dick and Mary Ann, December 2017 - Woodstock, VT


"David and his keyboard companion were exactly what I was looking for. Their music was a perfect background for my family Christmas party. I would highly recommend him to others."

- Cindy, December 2017 - Hudson Falls, NY


"David was the “soloist” and guitarist at our daughters wedding ,late October , in Meredith, NH. It was an absolute pleasure to work with David; he is a true professional and passionate about his accomplishments; his musical selections and arrangements were beautifully played; pre ceremony, ceremony and cocktail hour. Our guests commented multiple times about the “beautifully arranged” musical selections. I must add; when the processional began; and I heard the music playing; it moved me to more than tears! David responded promptly to any questions, remained in contact with both our daughter and myself; he arrived on time, as anticipated; provided microphones and amps. Please take the time to chat with David and truly consider for any upcoming event; wedding or otherwise!! Thank you David!! The ceremony exceeded my expectations with your guidance!!"

- Cindy, October 2017 - Meredith, NH


"David William Ross was on a list of preferred vendors list for our venue, Friendly Crossways Retreat Center. We could tell the moment we looked at his website that we wanted him to play our ceremony music. He has an amazing sampling of music he has played in the past as well as unique arrangements he has put together for prior couples. We knew we wanted to find somebody to arrange a solo guitar piece out of the theme from The Princess Bride. From our first communications, David was respectful, excited, flexible and ready to help. All communications were done via email and we were able to pay the deposit and final bill through Venmo, which made it very convenient for full-time working bride. His rendition of Storybook Love from the Princess Bride was beautiful and just what the bride and groom were looking for. He took every idea we had and transformed it into the perfect soundtrack for our ceremony. We would 100 percent recommend him to any couple looking to have live music at their wedding."

- Brigid, October 2017 - Harvard, MA


IMG_2759.JPG

"Amazing guitarist. Friendly. Accommodating. I would absolutely hire him again and again!!!!"

- Karen, October 2017 - Hancock, NH


"I wish I could give David MORE than just 5 stars across the board! Where to even begin, I reached out to him via email an each time I received a response in moments. Any questions I had he had the answers he has great suggestions and was all around just so helpful! David had a wide selection of what he could play for music My husband and I are pretty laid back for the most part so we asked for his creativity, Fast forward to the big day we had David play for our ceremony and the cocktail hour it was perfect! He was so accommodating in every way! Very fairly priced cant wait to recommend to others!"

Natasha, October 2017 - Windham, NH


"David did an awesome job at our wedding in September. Thank you!"

- Ford, September 2017 - York, ME


"David was great! He has an incredible range of musical styles and was very easy to work with. He has a bunch of samples of his music that he provided which made picking specific songs a lot less stressful and allowed us to find music that fit our style. My friends and family loved the atmosphere he provided before the ceremony and during the cocktail hour where his talent as a guitarist was really demonstrated. My wife and I couldn't be happier with our choice to have David play for our wedding!"

- Andrew, September 2017 - Lyme, NH


"David was very responsive from day one and made it a breeze to plan my playlist. The quality the day of my wedding was more than I could have imagined!"

Caitlin, September 2017 - Waterville Valley, NH


"David was absolutely perfect! He was incredibly professional and responsive. We had a somewhat complicated music request that involved accompanying a bridesmaid singing and did an incredible job including organizing a rehearsal time to make sure the performance was perfect. He was also incredibly organized which helped us quite a bit!"

- Allison, September 2017 - Grafton, VT


"David was incredible, his repertoire was wide ranging and he was able to learn some of our favorite songs to play as well. He is a true professional; I would recommend him in a heartbeat."

- Bob, September 2017 - Harrisville, NH


"David was great throughout the whole process of planning our wedding. He was extremely professional and always answered questions quickly. He played beautifully during the ceremony and cocktail hour and has a great repertoire with lots of variety. We would definitely recommend him to other couples looking for a wedding guitarist!"

- Kim, August 2017 - Beverly, MA


"David was an amazing musician to work with for our wedding ceremony. He was very professional and put together a great set for our ceremony and cocktail hour. He worked with us to creat exactly what we wanted. I highly recommend him for weddings and other events. Thank you David!"

- Rachel, August 2017 - Harrisville, NH


"David was very professional and played flawlessly for our ceremony. He offered suggestions on what to play since we weren't too sure on all the music, and was very accommodating to the requests that we did have. We couldn't be happier with his performance, everything sounded wonderful and our guests even commented on how easily and beautiful the music flowed. We'd definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a guitarist."

- Nikki, August 2017 - Walpole, NH


"David played acoustic solo guitar music at our wedding ceremony, and was fantastic. He was very organized leading up the day, and responded quickly to any questions we had. Beyond playing the songs that are listed on his website, we picked out three additional pop songs, and he arranged them for us on guitar, and they all sounded great at the wedding. He showed up to the wedding on time, provided a mic for our officiant, and did everything for a fair price. I'm really glad we picked him for our wedding day."

- Nick, August 2017 - Princeton, MA


"What can I say about David other than he was exceptional. I reached out to David about 8 months before my wedding and he was responsive and very professional about every detail. He stayed in touch throughout the months leading up to the event and sent over the sample recordings exactly when he promised to (which was brilliant as wedding planning is very hectic). The day of the wedding, David arrived, once again exactly when he said he would and my wedding planner said he was a pleasure to work with, as obviously I was not around before the wedding. Then came the ceremony and Davids playing was better than I could have expected. Everything was spot on, from timing to execution. The cocktail hour I was gone but we had none stop compliments about the music and the guests all found themselves anticipating what was coming next after every song. To put a cherry on top, through all the chaos, David was not paid on the spot like I had promised, I had given the task to someone and they had forgot to do it....David was outstandingly understanding of the situation and never once come to find me or put any pressure on myself or wife. I found David during the reception and while speaking to him, I realized what had happened!! His professionalism and courtesy made him a pleasure to work with and I would recommend David 110% and wish I could find more words to explain how he helped bring our entire wedding together. Thank you so much!!"

- James, July 2017 - Portsmouth, NH

Wedding pictuuuuure.jpg

"David is a wonderfully talented musician and an absolute pleasure to work with. Having his beautiful guitar music at my daughter's wedding made the whole experience even more special! A true professional, and a great person. Thank you David!"

- Kim, July 2017 - Saratoga, NY


"David was very quick to respond to e-mails and was very detailed with information. He offered a variety of resources and was very flexible with music choices. My satisfaction was top priority for him. His music was eloquent and set the perfect mood for the ceremony. He was punctual and respectful. I highly recommend him and his talent for any event."

- Wendy, July 2017 - New Ipswish, NH


"David played for my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour Saturday, July 15, 2017. When I first discovered his music online I knew that I had to have him play at my wedding. He was willing to travel to my wedding location and he was very good at communicating with me prior to the wedding. He is a very talented musician, and myself and my guests thoroughly enjoyed his music. He was also very easy to work with as far as my music selections for the wedding ceremony. For my processional and bridal entrance music he played alongside my cousin who plays violin and it was absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend David to anyone that is looking for beautiful acoustic guitar music for their wedding, you won't be dissapointed."

- Shannon, July 2017 - Ludlow, VT


"My wife and I could not be more thrilled with David Ross. His ceremony music provided such an amazing atmosphere and he made the moments all very special. We even had a thunderstorm come through right before the ceremony and he was more than flexible with a delayed start time. All of our guests spoke about how great the music was and it could not have been a better fit for what we had planned for our day. We highly recommend David Ross!!"

- Maura, July 2017 - Rye, NH


David William Ross is outstanding! His talent and professionalism added to our wedding. He was a star!! I highly recommend him....his interpretation of In My Life, the song I danced to with my father brought us all to tears....in a good way!

- Keighan, July 2017 - Bretton Woods, NH


"David was an absolute pleasure to work with from the get go of our wedding process. He was very responsive to my emails with questions and most importantly kind, courteous and very professional. We had some special requests in which David had no problem in making happen. We hired David for our ceremony and cocktail hour. The ceremony was flawless and the cocktail hour was enjoyable. Our guests raved. I would highly highly highly recommend David for your wedding needs. We thoroughly enjoyed having him a part of our big day!!"

- Kristen, June 2017 - Lisbon, NH


"David did such an amazing job! I hired David to do my ceremony for my wedding and he was so professional. I was able to contact him via email or phone whenever I needed to, even when I was changing my music a few days before the wedding. To top it all off my wedding ended up being in the rain, but David did not even hesitate. When I walked down the isle I was able to hear the music and put my nerves at ease. He was also able to provide a mic for his guitar so everyone could hear, which was something I really wanted. Overall, David did a wonderful job and put me at ease on the day of my wedding."

- Jessica, June 2017 - Sunapee Mtn in Newbury, NH


"David was wonderful for our wedding, he was professional and played beautifully. I would highly recommend him."

- Shannon, June 2017 - Gilford, NH


"For our Client Cooperate event we hired David to play for 3 hours, he was great and very accommodating. We had about 80 people David was Low maintenance, and did his job well. He played wonderfully. We would definitely hire again"

- Rosemarie, June 2017 - Boston, MA


"My wedding was in May 2017 in Vermont. Not only did David travel to come to my wedding, but he battled the cold and even with his frost bitten fingers, he continued to play the most beautiful music. I got so many compliments from my guests. They loved that he played more popular music as well as the classics. He was great to work with and super understanding and accommodating. He was always quick to respond and a really nice guy, he even learned a new song within a week or 2 before the wedding. He made my wedding even more special, thank you David!"

- Ricki, May 2017 - Chittenden, VT


"David was fantastic to work with and helped make our outdoor ceremony in VT super special! His music is beautiful and he was easy to work with from day one. He has a great list of wedding songs/samples on his website that we found very helpful in choosing our playlist as we really weren't sure where to start. We created a combination of more popular songs and some Spanish/classical songs and everything he played was perfect. He was punctual for the ceremony, helpful in offering to provide microphones and great with confirmations and follow-ups prior to the event. Thank you, David!! Highly recommend."

- Stephanie, May 2017 - Manchester, VT


"David is very professional and accommodating. He was perfect for our event! 

 - Antoinetta, April 2017- Glens Falls, NY


"We found David very easy to work with, professional, and punctual. We had a pretty unique set-up at our wedding, and David was more than able to work with us and make the ceremony perfect. I'll remember his music for the rest of my life!"

- Gibson, December 2016 - Hanover, NH


"I proposed to my longtime girlfriend at the top of a mountain. I hired David to hike up the mountain with me and play one of our favorite songs. Although David told me that he does not sing, he was able to get a friend to join him and ended up performing an acoustic guitar duo where they both harmonized the lyrics to the song. He followed my every instruction and was able to create the scene as I had imagined it. I was very pleased with their performance (especially in the incredibly windy and freezing temperatures) as was my fiancé. I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a talented guitarist.

- Junior, December 2016 - Peterborough, NH


"Our ceremony would not have been complete without David Ross! His guitar solo during our ceremony and guitar duo during our cocktail hour was perfect. I was able to request 3 specific songs to be played and his playlist of other songs was extensive. The perfect mix of classic and newer popular music. David was quick to respond to any inquiries during the planning process and was super flexible the day of the ceremony when mother nature was not cooperating with our outdoor ceremony. I would definitely recommend David!

- Halley, October 2016 - Jackson, NH


"Working with David was an absolute pleasure all the way from our initial contact through the day of the wedding. He was so easy to work with! I had heard his version of Canon in D and thought it was just beautiful. Beyond this specific song request, we did not have much in terms of ideas for music and looked to David for suggestions. He provided us many great ideas and playlists and was absolutely fantastic on the day of the wedding. We had him play during our cocktail hour, as well, and I received nothing but wonderful feedback from our guests about how much they enjoyed hearing him play. We couldn't be happier with our choice to hire David to play for our wedding!"

- Amy, October 2016 - Sturbridge, MA


"David was a pleasure to work with and very professional. I have family members that also play guitar and they thought he was terrific! One of them was paying more attention to David's playing the the wedding ceremony itself! I received a lot of compliments about David at the reception too! It was an overall wonderful day!

- Locksley, October 2016 - Leominster, MA


"David was so nice and easy to work with. He was very responsive to our many emails and was willing to meet on his weekends to accommodate us. He brought  a great energy to the wedding and we had many compliments on the music he played and the vibe he set for the cocktail hour. It was truly a wonderful day and David was an integral part of making that happen. Thanks again David!!"

- Rachel, October 2016 - Huntington, VT


"David is extremely professional, yet down-to-earth. He was very responsive during the planning phase, and delivered beyond expectations for music during our rehearsal dinner (brick oven pizza outside location). He played upbeat, simply enchanting music that was absolutely perfect!!! So many of our guests commented on his music, everyone was impressed. He is a quality musician, and there is something about the steel guitar that makes the music sound even better. Excellent value for the price of his services. Again, we were simply thrilled to have him be a part of our wedding weekend, and I would not hesitate to book him again in the future!"

Jules, September 2016 - Arlington, VT


"David was a fantastic addition to our wedding weekend. He played during our ceremony and cocktail hour, and his music perfectly set the tone for our event. Not only is David an incredibly talented musician, he was also very professional and responsive throughout the planning process and on the day of the event as well. He was receptive to our ideas, and sent us several audio files with suggestions for our ceremony music. We recommend him without reservation"

- Daryl, September 2016 - Manchester, VT


"I am absolutely thrilled with David's performance at my wedding! I chose David because of his musicianship, and also because he was very responsive in communicating with me. David was professional and extremely responsible throughout the entire process. He was very helpful in choosing music, and even learned new pieces at my request. He is an accomplished guitarist in many genres, and his exquisite music set the tone for a lovely wedding and reception. David brought in a second guitarist/vocalist for the reception, and it was the perfect blend of mellow guitars and voice to provide a lively but unobtrusive backdrop for out meal. David, thank you so much!"

Batsheva, September 2016 - Wellesley, MA


"David was a pleasure to work with and we're so happy we ended up going with his services for our big day! Not only was David friendly and easy to chat with when discussing the basics, but over the following weeks leading up to our wedding he was quite accommodating, providing us with a couple of custom additions to his repertoire. Both those additions, as well as everything already in his portfolio that he played for us, were executed so beautifully during the ceremony. It truly added an emotional impact to the overall setting. I'd be lying if I said I didn't choke up a bit due to the combination of not only the sights before me but in large part due to the soundtrack that David provided throughout. It was the best day of my life to date, and David was (pardon the pun) instrumental in making it so!"

Mike, August 2016 - Chittenden, VT


"David was beyond expectation. He was extremely professional and accommodating. He was also very, talented, numerous guests told me personally how much they loved the acoustic guitar at the ceremony. I would highly recommend David to anyone in search of a great and reliable musician."

Katie, August 2016 - Altamont, NY


"If you are looking for ethereal acoustic guitar music for your ceremony, performed by a well-trained, talented professional musician who is willing to listen, create unique musical arrangements, and accommodate all of your wishes, PLEASE look no further than David William Ross. David was the perfect find for our ceremony; he accompanied our vocalist and was the perfect compliment to our intimate chapel ceremony. David played outside to greet our guests at the chapel prior to our ceremony while they awaited our arrival by trolley; all reports were that the music was tasteful, brilliantly played and a wonderful accompaniment to the gorgeous venus. We loved David's arrangements of our musical selections ("Pachelbel's Canon", "The Wedding Song", "When You Know" by Shawn Colvin, and "Ode to Joy") for the ceremony; cannot wait to see the video to hear it all again! David William Ross is a top-notch musician; he was kind, attentive and absolutely responsive/open to all of our requests. You would be well-served to look no further than David for you wedding ceremony music."

Teri and Ken, August 2016 - North Hampton, NH


"David Ross played our ceremony music and cocktail hour and we cannot recommend him enough. He was an utter pleasure to work with and put together wonderful arrangements for both our processional and recessional, both of which were non-traditional requests. David even forwarded recordings of the pieces one week prior to the wedding so that we could hear them beforehand. We received compliments on both pieces from guests, as well as on the cocktail hour playlist he put together which was beautiful and classy. The entire time I felt that the music, a key part of the day, was in great hands. From beginning to end David was both very responsive and professional. He is unquestionably a very talented musician and I would not hesitate to recommend him.

Masha, August 2016 - Mt. Snow, VT


He created the most amazing, beautiful, and most professionally orchestrated musical performance. In the church while playing our requested music--guests were highly complimentary to my husband and I and later on during the reception as well. Thank you, David for a most enjoyable performance! You were the hidden gem behind the flowers on the front terrace.

Gail, July 2016 - Hancock, NH


David was such a pleasure to work with. I live in CT and my wedding was in New Hampshire. David was professional and very responsive from the beginning! His pricing was the best (I did my research). David went above and beyond my expectations after I gave him my ceremony song selections and emailed me a copy of him recording all my songs for me to hear! It was very unexpected and I was so happy to hear it before the wedding! David gave wonderful recommendations and it was so easy to work with him during the planning process. I knew I did not have to worry about anything! I am a wedding planner in Connecticut and I would 100% recommend David if he would want to travel!! :) Thanks you for making the music planning so smooth and easy! Book David for your wedding, you won't be disappointed!!

Jen, July 2016 - Newport, NH


David was great to work with. He was very thoughtful of our ideas and accommodated every request we had. David is an excellent guitarist and was able to mix both classical and contemporary music into our ceremony. He was even able to arrange a few special requests we had for him. I would highly recommend David for anyone looking for a guitarist for their wedding.

Scott, July 2016 - Beverly, MA


David was not only the musician that we chose to use for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour but we also asked him to play music for us the night before during our welcome dinner. He was a dream to work with and able to recommend music for us based on our tastes and personality and also beautifully arrange a song that we specifically requested. (Prince's I wanna Be Your Lover, not an easy song to arrange on the guitar but he nailed it!) I could not recommend David any more!

Jennie, June 2016 - Portsmouth, NH


"David Ross was amazing, not only learning many songs but amending our processional one day before the wedding!"

- Anna, June 2016 - Killington, VT


"Do not think twice in hiring David Ross. He is extremely professional; very responsive and most pleasant to deal with. He will help to make your wedding or any function successful."

- Ronald, June 2016 - Portsmouth, NH


"We had David play for our wedding ceremony and reception. We booked him online after reading the many excellent reviews and needless to say, we were very impressed. We had no experience booking a musician, but he promptly replied to our request and sent us some sample wedding packages that made it easy for us to figure out what we needed. Once booked, he sent us sample tracks and ideas for our ceremony, but was open to anything we had in mind. He is a very talented guitarist and his music at our wedding day was fantastic... many of our guests commented to us as to how good it was. Overall, our experience with David was excellent and we highly recommend him!

Brandon, May 2016 - Quechee, VT


"David really made our holiday party a great success! He is a fabulous musician and everyone loved listening to him. I would highly recommend him!"

- Lisa, Dec. 2015 - Chatham, NY


"David put a lot of effort into making our ceremony elegant and memorable. He took our song suggestions and provided recorded samples for our review well in advance of our wedding date. We Highly recommend David to perform at your wedding!"

- Susan, Oct. 2015 - Sudbury, MA


"David was professional in all respects and exceeded expectations. He was punctual, friendly and flexible. He expertly adapted his playing to create the perfect atmosphere for the ceremony. David is a wonderful musician and I would highly recommend him to others!

- Private user (via wedding wire), Nov. 2015


"As I planned my wedding from outside of the US, it was nerve wracking to select vendors without meeting with them in person.  However, David was very responsive over email, and he was wonderful in helping provide fruitful advice for appropriate music for both our ceremony and cocktail hour.  He arrived in a very timely manner, and he was dressed very professionally.  A number of our guests commented that his music was lovely.  I highly recommend David for any wedding-related event!"

- Private user (via wedding wire), Oct. 2015 - Boston, MA


"David played the guitar for the rehearsal dinner. He was wonderful. All the guests loved him. He played a variety of music - exactly the right feel.  He is an excellent musician and a delight to work with"

- Wendy, Oct. 2015 - Harrisville, NH


"David is so very talented and was extremely professional, while being flexible and easy to work with from the moment we requested a quote, right through to the day of our wedding.  His enthusiasm for music and willingness to tailor it to his clients was impressive... We received many compliments and are glad that we hired him... David has always been quick to respond, answered all my questions thoroughly, and is genuinely very nice.  I would absolutely work with David again and would recommend him for anyone looking for a guitarist."

Danielle, Sept. 2015 - Harvard, MA


"David was great. He provided the perfect vibe for our corporate open house. He was very easy to work with and responsive in pre-event planning I found him to be very professional and low-maintenance the day of the event. I would absolutely invite David back for future events."

- Tiffany, Oct. 2013 - Manchester, NH


"David did a wonderful job at our wedding! He had great suggestions, was very accomodating and professional. Would absolutely recommend. Thank you, David!"

- Allison, July. 2013 - Cape Neddick, ME 


"David is an excellent guitarist and also a nice person. My wife and I hired him to play at our wedding and our guests loved him and his repertoire. David was everything we had hoped for in a performer and we would (and have) recommended him to others.  I only wish your rating system at Gigmasters had a "Plus" button because David exceeded all our expectations. We are thinking of having a second wedding just so David can play for our friends again... : )"

Paul,  June. 2013 - Rockport, MA


"David was extremely professional and accommodating when he performed at out wedding. He played a very challenging piece by Bach for our ceremony at our request and he delivered a majestic performance. He even had to brave the elements as a cold front moved through our outdoor venue which had our guests shivering! He remained poised and his gorgeous sound warmed the hearts of everyone in attendance! Truly memorable!!!"

- Michael, Oct. 2010 - Walpole, NH


If you would like a personal or professional reference or to connect with a past client please contact.

If you have recently had David perform at your wedding or event and would like to submit a review please contact.